# WATERSIDE VILLAGE OF PALM BEACH CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION, INC.

# MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING HELD ON JANUARY 31, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. AT THE OFFICE

# PRESENT:

André Mongrain – Director Claude Comtois – Director Normand Cadieux – Director Marian Petrescu – Director Michael Shane – Director Jean-Claude Demers – Director Céline Poissant - Director

#### 1. Nomination of a Secretary for the Meeting

The nomination of Jean-Claude Demers as Secretary for the meeting was proposed by André Mongrain, seconded by Claude Comtois and unanimously approved.

## 2. <u>Quorum</u>

The quorum was met, as all of the Directors were present.

## 3. Election of the Officers

<u>President</u> – The election of André Mongrain as the President was moved by Céline Poissant, seconded by Michael Shane and unanimously approved.

Vice-President and Secretary – The election of Jean-Claude Demers as the Vice-President and Secretary was moved by André Mongrain, seconded by Marian Petrescu and unanimously approved.

Treasurer – The election of Claude Comtois as the Treasurer was moved by Marian Petrescu, seconded by Normand Cadieux and unanimously approved.

## 4. Appointment of Directors to Committees

*Screening Buyers and Renters* – Michael Shane was appointed the Chair with Normand Cadieux and Céline Poissant as members of the Committee.

Authorization of Modification Requests made by Owners – Marian Petrescu was appointed the Chair with Claude Comtois as member of the Committee.

*Clubhouse* – Claude Comtois was appointed the Chair with Marian Petrescu and Céline Poissant as members of the Committee.

*Internet and Website* – Normand Cadieux and Michael Shane were appointed to the Committee.

*Publicity and Marketing* – Normand Cadieux and Céline Poissant were appointed to the Committee.

*Florida Railway Liaison* – Michael Shane was appointed to act as the liaison in all matters relating to the All-Aboard Florida railway project.

*Social Activities* – Normand Cadieux was appointed as the representative of the Board of Directors.

5. Adjournment

The adjournment of the meeting was moved by Normand Cadieux, seconded by Michael Shane and unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 9:00 p.m.

Jean-Claude Demers Vice-President and Secretary February 1, 2017