# WATERSIDE VILLAGE OF PALM BEAH CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION, INC.

# MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING HELD ON FEBRUARY 1, 2018 AT 7:30 p.m. AT THE OFFICE

# PRESENT:

Normand Cadieux, Director Claude Comtois, Director Jacques Lacoursiere, Director Andre Mongrain, Director Marian Petrescu, Director Celine Poissant, Director Michael Shane, Director

## 1. Nomination of a Secretary for the meeting

The nomination of Claude Comtois as Secretary for the meeting was proposed by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Michael Shane and unanimously approved.

#### 2. Quorum

The quorum was met as all of the Directors were present.

#### 3. Election of the Officers

President- Andre Mongrain was nominated for President by Claude Comtois, seconded by Michael Shane and unanimously approved.

Vice-president- Normand Cadieux was nominated for Vice-president by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Claude Comtois and unanimously approved.

Secretary- Claude Comtois was nominated for Secretary by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Marian Petrescu and unanimously approved.

Treasurer- Jacques Lacoursiere was nominated for Treasurer by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Marian Petrescu and unanimously approved.

## 4. Appointment of Directors to Committees

*Screening Buyers and Renters* – Michael Shane was appointed the Chair with Normand Cadieux and Céline Poissant as members of the Committee.

Authorization of Modification Requests made by Owners – Marian Petrescu was appointed the Chair with Claude Comtois and Jaques Lacoursiere as members of the Committee.

*Internet Channel 70, Postings and TV-* Normand Cadieux was appointed the Chair with Celine Poissant and Michael Shane as members of the Committee.

*Brightline Railway*- Michael Shane was appointed the Chair and Andre Mongrain a member of the Committee.

*Social Activities-* Celine Poissant was appointed Chair with Jaques Lacoursiere a member of the Committee.

*Security-* Jacques Lacoursiere was appointed Chair with Michael Shane a member of the Committee

*Clubhouse* – Claude Comtois was appointed with Andre Mongrain a member of the Committee.

## 5. Adjournment

The adjournment of the meeting was moved by Normand Cadieux, seconded by Michael Shane and unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 9:45 p.m.

Claude Comtois Secretary February 2, 2018