WATERSIDE VILLAGE OF PALM BEACH CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION, INC.

MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING HELD ON FEBRUARY 2, 2021 AT 1:30 p.m. AT THE OFFICE AND ON THE ZOOM SYSTEM

PRESENT:

Jean-Luc Beaudoin, Director Normand Cadieux, Director Marc Desrochers, Director Jean Claude Goyette, Director Daniel Laviolette, Director Andre Mongrain, Director Michael Shane, Director

1. Nomination of a Secretary for the meeting

The nomination of Jean Claude Goyette as Secretary for the meeting was proposed by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Michael Shane and unanimously approved.

2. Quorum

The quorum was met as all of the Directors were present.

3. <u>Approval of the Minutes of the 2020 Organizational meeting held on January 27, 2020.</u>

The approval of those Minutes was moved by Michael Shane, seconded by Andre Mongrain and unanimously approved;

4. Election of the Officers

<u>President-</u> Andre Mongrain was nominated for President by Jean Claude Goyette, seconded by Michael Shane and unanimously approved.

<u>Vice President-</u> Normand Cadieux was nominated for Vice President by Jean Claude Goyette, seconded by Andre Mongrain and unanimously approved.

<u>Secretary</u>- Jean Claude Goyette was nominated for Secretary by Marc Desrochers, seconded by Normand Cadieux and unanimously approved.

<u>Treasurer-</u> Marc Desrochers was nominated for Treasurer by Normand Cadieux, seconded by Andre Mongrain and unanimously approved.

5. Appointment of Directors to Committees

<u>Screening Buyers and Renters</u>- Michael Shane was appointed the Chair with Normand Cadieux and Jean-Luc Beaudoin as members of the Committee by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Marc Desrochers and unanimously approved.

<u>Authorization of Modification Requests made by Owners</u>— Jean Claude Goyette was appointed the Chair with Daniel Laviolette and Michael Shane as members of the Committee by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Marc Desrochers and unanimously approved.

Internet Channel 81, Postings and TV- Normand Cadieux was appointed the Chair with Marc Desrochers and Michael Shane as members of the Committee by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Jean Claude Goyette and unanimously approved.

<u>Social Activities-</u> Marc Desrochers was appointed as the representant of the Board by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Jean Claude Goyette and unanimously approved.

<u>Security-</u> Michael Shane was appointed as chair with Normand Cadieux as member of the Committee by Andre Mongrain, seconded by Jean-Luc Beaudoin and unanimously approved.

<u>Insurance and investments committee</u>— Andre Mongrain and Jean-Luc Beaudoin were appointed as members of the Committee by Normand Cadieux, seconded by Marc Desrochers and unanimously approved..

<u>Public works and environment committee</u>- Andre Mongrain and Daniel Laviolette were appointed as members of the Committee by Normand Cadieux, seconded by Jean-Luc Beaudoin and unanimously approved..

6. Adjournment

The adjournment of the meeting was moved by Marc Desrochers, seconded by Normand Cadieux and unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 2.20 p.m.

Jean Claude Goyette Secretary February 2, 2021